Skip to product information
1 of 3

Tahereh Mafi

This Woven Kingdom

Regular price $17.99
Regular price Sale price $17.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

JUNE YA BOOKCLUB BOOK

Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people.


To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced to hide in plain sight.
 
This is the explosive first book in a new fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling and National Book Award-nominated author, Tahereh Mafi.

Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Tomi Adeyemi, and Sabaa Tahir.



‘Gut-wrenchingly beautiful.’ – Kirkus Reviews

“In a tale as exquisitely crafted as one of Alizeh’s own garments, Mafi weaves a spell of destiny and danger, forbidden love and courtly intrigue, magic and revolution.”—Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Hours

‘This story is so magical and transportive that I fully expected the book would know the moment I'd finished – within hours, no less – and promptly unravel into a pile of jewels and silks in my hands. Mafi's diamond-bright lyrical voice weaves a tale that is gilded in magic, laced with subterfuge, adorned with the brocade of a tortuous romance, and richly embroidered with Persian mythology. I cannot wait for more.’ – Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Gilded Wolves

 

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Format: Paperback

Page Count: 512

Imprint: Farshore Fiction GB

Publication Date: 2 Feb 2022

ISBN: 9780755500093